The University of St. Thomas

Athletic Hall of Fame

Founded in 1974, the University of St. Thomas Athletic Hall of Fame is co-sponsored by the Alumni Association and the Athletic Department. Nominations are accepted year-round. 

The Athletic Hall of Fame is presented in the new Anderson Athletic and Recreation Complex. An interactive, touch screen computer allows fans to look up statistics, photos and video on Tommie athletes. St. Thomas trophies will be displayed.

Click here to view the list of Hall of Fame Inductees

The 2013 inductees are:

Jake Barkley  2003
Jane Gibbs Becker  2004
Nicole Conway  2006
Roman Cress  2003
Track and Field
Michelle Wong DenHartigh 
Carrie Embree
2007 Softball
Kristal Grigsby  2006
Track and Field
Andrew Hilliard  2003
Track and Field
Janet Nagle
Steven Pignato  1997
Isaac Rosefelt
Tessie Thompson  2003
Diane Loughlin Urick  1989
Track and Field, Cross Country 

Athletic Hall of Fame Nominations Sought

Nominate yourself or an alumnus you know to be inducted into the Athletic Hall of Fame, co-sponsored by the Alumni Association and the Athletics Department. The Athletic Hall of Fame recognizes the outstanding accomplishments of individual undergraduate alumni who were student-athletes for an official university team. Nominations for teams are not accepted.

Nominees will be evaluated in comparison to all accomplishments by student-athletes within their specific sport. Particularly, we are seeking nominations of female student-athletes, as well as alumni from the 1990s and 2000s. Nominees must have graduated in 2011 or earlier. The nomination process is open to all alumni, students, faculty and staff members, and friends of the university.